– Five persons have filed nominations to contest the 2023 parliamentary primaries of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the Kpone Katamanso Constituency.

The five aspirant included the incumbent Member of Parliament for the Kpone -Katamanso Constituency Mr Joseph Akuerteh Tettey, Mr Moses Tetteh known in the area as Captain, Mr Emmanuel Salam Azubila, Mr Abednego Afotey Otu and Mr Abraham Tettey Teye.

Confirming the information to the Ghana News Agency, Mr Felix Onyame, Chairman elections committee NDC kpone katamanso Constituency stated that the process has so far been successful devoid of any wranglings.

Mr Onyame further hinted that the aspirants were adequately advised to ensure they execute clean campaign devoid of personal attacks and character assassinations. Adding that the interest of the party should be Paramount above any other persons personal interest.

According to the Kpone -Katamanso NDC elections Committee chairman, every aspirant would have equal playing field adding that equity would prevail before during and after the 2023 parliamentary and presidential primaries in the Kpone-Katamanso Constituency.

The National Democratic Congress has slated May 14, 2023 for the presidential and parliamentary primaries across the 275 Constituencies in the country so as to elect a flagbearer and parliamentary candidates for the party ahead of the 2024 general elections.

The Ghana News Agency observed that youth groups accompanied the various aspirants to file their nominations forms amidst singing and dancing to jama songs .


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *